
HDFC Bank INFINIA Metal Edition
HDFC Bank

Annual / renewal fee
₹12,500 plus applicable taxes.
VerifiedINFINIA Metal Edition product page30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Earn rate
- 5 Reward Points for every ₹150 spent (transactions in multiples of ₹150; residual amounts or transactions below ₹150 do not earn Reward Points).
- Credit Card purchases via UPI mode earn reward points up to a maximum of 500 points per calendar month.
VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
This is the issuer's own page for this card. We earn nothing from this link.
You'll land on the issuer's official application portal at hdfc.bank.in — if a different card is shown first, use its card selector to pick this one.
This is the issuer's own page for this card. We earn nothing from this link.
You'll land on the issuer's official application portal at hdfc.bank.in — if a different card is shown first, use its card selector to pick this one.
Overview
INFINIA Metal Edition by HDFC Bank. Facts on this page are extracted and verified automatically from official issuer documents.
Fees
Joining fee
₹12,500 plus applicable taxes.
VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Annual / renewal fee
₹12,500 plus applicable taxes.
VerifiedINFINIA Metal Edition product page30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Fee waiver
Renewal fee waived on spending ₹10 lakh or more in the preceding 12 months (minimum spend ₹10 Lakh / Annum; excludes Cash on Call, Balance Transfer, Cash Withdrawal).
VerifiedINFINIA Metal Edition product page30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Renewal fee
₹12,500 plus applicable taxes per annum.
VerifiedINFINIA Metal Edition product page30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Rewards
- 5 Reward Points for every ₹150 spent (transactions in multiples of ₹150; residual amounts or transactions below ₹150 do not earn Reward Points).
- Credit Card purchases via UPI mode earn reward points up to a maximum of 500 points per calendar month.
VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM IST
Reward cap
- Max 2,00,000 reward points per statement cycle (Infinia/Infinia Metal).
- Insurance transactions capped at 10,000 reward points per month (w.e.f 1st July 2025).
- Grocery capped at 2000 RP/month.
- Utility capped at 2000 RP/month.
- Telecom capped at 2000 RP/month.
- SmartBuy flights & hotels redemption capped 1,50,000 RP/calendar month.
- Cashback/statement balance redemption capped 50,000 RP/calendar month.
- SmartBuy brand vouchers capped 3,000 accelerated RP/calendar month (w.e.f 1 July 2026, part of 15,000 SmartBuy monthly cap).
Verifiedharvested from product page30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Reward exclusion
Verifiedharvested from product page30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Travel & lounge
Lounge access
- Within India: Infinia & Infinia (Metal Edition) Primary and Add-on cardholders get unlimited complimentary lounge access by swiping the credit card (₹2 charged for Visa cardholders per visit, later reversed).
- Outside India: Complimentary Priority Pass membership for Primary and add-on cardholders with unlimited lounge access for priority pass card holder.
- Any guest visit using Priority Pass charged at USD 27 + GST per visit per guest.
VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Hotel benefit
- Complimentary Club Marriott Membership for the first year (366 days from card issuance): up to 25% off Food & Beverage bill for up to 20 guests (select hotels 15%).
- Up to 20% off Best Available Rate on rooms at participating Marriott hotels in India and Weekend Rates in Asia Pacific.
- 20% off Spa services at select Marriott managed spas in India.
- Plus two one-time-use stay certificates (one 30% off Best Available Rate for max 2 consecutive nights; one room upgrade to next category).
- Complimentary Spouse Card available.
- Not renewed by HDFC Bank.
Verifiedharvested from product page30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Dining, golf, concierge, insurance, milestones & welcome
Welcome benefit
12,500 Reward Points upon fee realisation and card activation, plus complimentary Club Marriott membership for the first year (threshold not stated on official source).
VerifiedINFINIA Metal Edition product page30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Concierge
- 24-hour dedicated customer care and Golf Concierge Assistance services for booking/cancellation via Toll free 1800 118 887 (India) or Landline 022 42320226.
- Customers overseas can call Landline 022-6171 7606.
Verifiedharvested from product page30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Golf benefit
- Unlimited complimentary golf lessons & games with 100% green fee waiver on golf courses worldwide on weekdays and weekends.
- Access via Golf Concierge (1800 118 887).
- Cardholder may hold only one booking at a time and book a maximum of 14 days in advance.
- A ₹5 authentication transaction is required at the golf course.
- Guests (max 3 per booking) pay applicable rates.
- Cancellation/No-Show fee ₹500 + taxes per person.
Verifiedharvested from product page30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Insurance
- Select Credit Card variants have a complimentary insurance cover on the Card.
- Policy coverage starts from the date of the Credit Card set up.
- For nominee details and terms, refer to usage guide.
VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Eligibility
Eligibility
- Continued access to the Infinia programme (effective 1st April 2026) aligned to minimum Infinia Card spends of ₹18 Lakhs (Primary + Add-ons) per financial year OR Relationship Value of ₹50 Lakhs (combined average monthly balances in Savings, Current, Fixed and Recurring Deposit Accounts).
- Cardholders not meeting criteria offered next best alternate variant or card closed with minimum 30 days prior notice.
VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Charges & interest
Forex markup
2% of transaction value on Foreign Currency Transactions.
VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Charge
- Finance charge (revolving credit & cash advance): 1.99% per month (23.88% annually).
- Cash advance fee: NOT applicable for Infinia/Infinia Metal Edition (excluded from 2.5% or ₹500 fee).
- Late Payment Charges: excluded for Infinia (Metal Edition).
- Over Limit charges: excluded for Infinia (Metal Edition).
- Payment Return Charges: 2% of payment amount, min ₹450 (capped at ₹4999 for Infinia & Infinia Metal).
- Cash Processing Fee: ₹100.
- Reissue of Lost/Stolen/Damaged Card: ₹3,500 for metal cards.
- Dynamic currency conversion markup fee: 1.75% w.e.f 15th May 2026 on transactions in INR at international location/merchants registered overseas (FCY markup clubbed as one entry).
- Add-on Card Fee: Lifetime Free.
- Balance Transfer Processing: 1% of BT amount or ₹250 whichever higher.
- Rent Pay: 1% w.e.f 1st July 2025 capped ₹4999/txn.
- Fuel Charges: 1% on fuel txn exceeding ₹15,000 (consumer cards), capped ₹4999/txn.
- Utility Charges: 1% on utility spends exceeding ₹50,000/calendar month (consumer), capped ₹4999/month.
- Education Charges: 1% via third-party apps (CRED, Nobroker, Cheq etc.), capped ₹4999/txn.
- Online Skill based Gaming: 1% on spends exceeding ₹10,000/calendar month w.e.f 1st July 2025, capped ₹4999/month.
- Wallet Loading (excl PayZapp): 1% on spends exceeding ₹10,000/calendar month w.e.f 1st July 2025, capped ₹4999/month.
- Duplicate physical statement: ₹10.
- Rewards Redemption Fee: not applicable for Infinia/Infinia (Metal Edition).
- Card Validation charges: ₹2 (all variants except MasterCard).
- GST: applicable on all fees, interest and charges.
VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400, maximum waiver of ₹1000 per statement cycle (GST on fuel surcharge not reversed).
VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Interest-free period
- Interest free credit period ranges from 20 to 50 days, subject to the scheme and submission of claims by merchant.
- Not applicable if previous balance unpaid or cash withdrawn from ATM.
VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Transfers
Not published in the official documents on file — see the official T&C link below.
Common questions
What is the annual fee on the INFINIA Metal Edition?
Officially traced: Rs. 12,500 plus applicable taxes.
INFINIA Metal Edition product pageWhat is the joining fee on the INFINIA Metal Edition?
Officially traced: Rs. 12,500 plus applicable taxes.
Most Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)Is the INFINIA Metal Edition annual fee ever waived?
Renewal fee waived on spending Rs. 10 lakh or more in the preceding 12 months (minimum spend Rs. 10 Lakh / Annum.
INFINIA Metal Edition product pageHow does the INFINIA Metal Edition earn rewards?
5 Reward Points for every Rs. 150 spent (transactions in multiples of Rs. 150; residual amounts or transactions below Rs. 150 do not earn Reward Points).
Most Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)What lounge access does the INFINIA Metal Edition include?
Within India: Infinia & Infinia (Metal Edition) Primary and Add-on cardholders get unlimited complimentary lounge access by swiping the credit card (Rs. 2 charged for Visa cardholders per visit, later reversed).
Most Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)What welcome benefit does the INFINIA Metal Edition offer?
12,500 Reward Points upon fee realisation and card activation, plus complimentary Club Marriott membership for the first year (threshold not stated on official source).
INFINIA Metal Edition product pageWhat are the transfer ratios for INFINIA Metal Edition points?
Transfer ratios are not shown here as a confident value. Confirm the current ratio in your issuer account before transferring.
What is one point on the INFINIA Metal Edition worth?
Point value varies by award, route and partner programme, so this page does not publish a rupees-per-point figure.
Other verified details
Not published in the official documents on file — see the official T&C link below.
Official documents & verification
Official terms
https://www.hdfc.bank.in/credit-cards/infinia-credit-card.
VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - covers Infinia (Metal Edition)30 Jul 2026, 6:20 AM ISTHDFC Bank
Verified 2026-07-30 · facts from the official issuer page. Issuers may change fees, earn rates, lounge counts and waivers without notice — always confirm before applying.