Skip to content
Milled metal and paper — the material a card is made from.

HDFC Bank Premium & Super Premium Credit Card

HDFC Bank

Annual / renewal fee

  • Infinia (Metal Edition): ₹12,500.
  • Infinia: ₹10,000.
  • Regalia Gold: ₹2,500.
  • Regalia/Diners Club Premium/Doctor's Regalia: ₹2,500.
  • Diners Privilege: ₹1,000.

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Earn rate

  • Reward Points are earned on transaction amounts in multiples of ₹150 for Infinia/Infinia Metal, Diners Black/Diners Black Metal and Biz Black Cards.
  • Residual amounts or transactions below ₹150 do not earn Reward Points.
  • For other cards, Reward Points are earned in multiples of ₹200 (below ₹200 not earned).
  • Credit Card purchases via UPI mode earn reward points up to a maximum of 500 points per calendar month.

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

View on official site →

This is the issuer's own page for this card. We earn nothing from this link.

You'll land on the issuer's official application portal at hdfc.bank.in — if a different card is shown first, use its card selector to pick this one.

Source-traced to issuer Verified 2026-08-04
View on official site →

This is the issuer's own page for this card. We earn nothing from this link.

You'll land on the issuer's official application portal at hdfc.bank.in — if a different card is shown first, use its card selector to pick this one.

Overview

Premium & Super Premium Credit Card by HDFC Bank. Facts on this page are extracted and verified automatically from official issuer documents.

Fees

Joining fee

  • Varies by variant: Infinia (Metal Edition) ₹12,500.
  • Infinia ₹10,000.
  • Regalia Gold ₹2,500.
  • Regalia/Regalia Activ/Diners Club Premium/Doctor's Regalia ₹2,500.
  • Diners Privilege ₹1,000.
  • Regalia First/Diners Club Rewardz ₹1,000.
  • Fees may vary by offer and are communicated at the time of applying.

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Annual / renewal fee

  • Infinia (Metal Edition): ₹12,500.
  • Infinia: ₹10,000.
  • Regalia Gold: ₹2,500.
  • Regalia/Diners Club Premium/Doctor's Regalia: ₹2,500.
  • Diners Privilege: ₹1,000.

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Fee waiver

  • Annual membership fee / renewal waiver on minimum spend: Infinia (Metal Edition) ₹10 Lakh/annum.
  • Infinia ₹8 Lakh/annum.
  • Diners Black Metal Edition ₹8 Lakh/annum.
  • Diners Black ₹5 Lakh/annum.
  • Regalia Gold ₹4 Lakh/annum.
  • Regalia/Regalia Activ/Diners Club Premium/Doctor's Regalia/Diners Privilege ₹3 Lakh/annum.
  • Regalia First/Diners Club Rewardz ₹1 Lakh/annum.
  • Excludes Cash on Call, Balance Transfer, Cash Withdrawal.

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Rewards

  • Reward Points are earned on transaction amounts in multiples of ₹150 for Infinia/Infinia Metal, Diners Black/Diners Black Metal and Biz Black Cards.
  • Residual amounts or transactions below ₹150 do not earn Reward Points.
  • For other cards, Reward Points are earned in multiples of ₹200 (below ₹200 not earned).
  • Credit Card purchases via UPI mode earn reward points up to a maximum of 500 points per calendar month.

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM IST

Reward cap

  • Fair Usage Policy per statement cycle: Infinia/Infinia Metal max 2,00,000 reward points.
  • Diners Black Metal Edition/Diners Black max 75,000.
  • Regalia Gold/Regalia/Regalia Activ/Business Regalia/Diners Privilege/Diners ClubMiles/Diners Premium max 50,000.
  • Reward points redemption for flights & hotels capped per calendar month: 1,50,000 for Infinia, 75,000 for Diners Black Metal Edition/Diners Black, 50,000 for all other cards (w.e.f. 1st Jan 2023).
  • Insurance transactions reward cap (w.e.f. 1st July 2025): 10,000/month Infinia/Infinia Metal, 5,000/month Diners Black Metal Edition/Diners Black, 2000/month others.
  • Grocery capped 2000/month for Infinia, Diners Black Metal Edition, Diners Black, Regalia, Regalia Gold etc.

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Reward exclusion

  • EasyEMI and e-wallet loading transactions do not accrue Reward Points.
  • Reward Points reversed if a retail transaction converted to SmartEMI.
  • Rent payments and Online Skill-Based gaming transactions do not earn Reward Points on all cards.
  • Government related transactions do not earn Reward Points (except specified business cards).
  • Fuel transactions do not accrue reward points for certain co-brand/cashback cards.
  • If card not used for more than 365 days, accrued Reward Points nullified.

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Travel & lounge

Lounge access

  • Domestic: Infinia, Infinia (Metal Edition), Diners Black, Diners Black Metal, Regalia Activ, Biz Black customers avail lounge access by swiping card at the lounge terminal (₹2 debited and reversed).
  • Regalia/Business Regalia customers get domestic lounge access via vouchers on meeting spends criteria.
  • Regalia Gold customers can avail lounge access by swiping card on meeting quarterly spends criteria.
  • Diners Privilege via vouchers from SmartBuy on quarterly spends.
  • International: Infinia/Infinia (Metal Edition) get complimentary Priority Pass membership with unlimited lounge access for priority pass holder.
  • Regalia Gold/Regalia/Regalia Activ/Business Regalia get complimentary Priority Pass on request (min 4 transactions).
  • Diners Club cardholders use their card to avail lounge access outside India.
  • Priority Pass charge of $27 + taxes on visits exceeding complimentary limit.

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Dining, golf, concierge, insurance, milestones & welcome

Welcome benefit

Welcome benefits include gift vouchers, cashback, or bonus reward points depending on the card chosen (threshold not stated on official source for the category page).

VerifiedPremium & Super Premium Credit Card product page5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Concierge

Access to a dedicated concierge service usable for travel bookings, restaurant reservations, arranging special experiences or planning bespoke travel itineraries.

VerifiedPremium & Super Premium Credit Card product page5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Insurance

  • Select Credit Card variants have a complimentary insurance cover on the card.
  • Policy coverage starts from the date of the Credit Card set up.
  • An optional insurance product may be availed to cover liability arising from fraudulent transactions.

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Milestone benefit

  • Regalia Gold / Biz Power Credit Card customers can avail domestic lounge access by swiping their credit cards on meeting quarterly spends criteria.
  • Diners Privilege customers avail lounge access by downloading vouchers from SmartBuy on meeting quarterly spends criteria (April-June'26 spends considered for availing lounge access from July 1st, 2026).

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Eligibility

Not published in the official documents on file — see the official T&C link below.

Charges & interest

Forex markup

  • Foreign currency markup as low as 2% on all foreign currency transactions (Infinia / Infinia Metal Edition: 2%; other Regalia/Diners variants vary, e.g. Regalia/Regalia Gold 2%, Diners Club Rewardz/Miles/Regalia First 3.5%).
  • Currency conversion rate as on settlement date applicable.

VerifiedPremium & Super Premium Credit Card product page5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Charge

  • Cash advance fee: 2.5% or ₹500 whichever is higher (excluding Infinia/Infinia Metal Edition).
  • Finance charge on revolving credit: 1.99% p.m. (23.88% p.a.) for Infinia, Infinia Metal Edition, Diners Black Metal Edition, Diners Black.
  • 3.75% p.m. (45% p.a.) for all other variants.
  • Over-limit charge: 2.5% of over-limit amount, minimum ₹550.
  • Payment Return Charges: 2% of payment amount, minimum ₹450 (capped ₹4999 for Infinia & Infinia Metal).
  • Dynamic currency conversion markup fee: 1.75% w.e.f. 15th May 2026 on transactions in Indian currency at international locations or India-based merchants registered overseas.
  • Add-on card fee: Lifetime free.
  • Reissue of lost/stolen/damaged card: ₹199 non-metal, ₹3,500 metal.
  • Cash processing fee: ₹100.
  • Balance Transfer processing: 1% of BT amount or ₹250 whichever higher.
  • Rent Pay: 1% (capped ₹4999/txn) w.e.f. 1st July 2025.
  • Fuel charges: 1% on fuel txns over ₹15,000 consumer cards (capped ₹4999).
  • Utility charges: 1% on utility spends over ₹50,000/month consumer (capped ₹4999).
  • Education charges: 1% on third-party app education txns (capped ₹4999).
  • Online skill-based gaming: 1% over ₹10,000/month (capped ₹4999) w.e.f. 1st July 2025.
  • Wallet loading (excl PayZapp): 1% over ₹10,000/month (capped ₹4999) w.e.f. 1st July 2025.
  • Late payment charges by slab up to ₹1300 (excluding Infinia/Infinia Metal Edition).

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Fuel surcharge waiver

  • Infinia (Metal Edition), Infinia, Diners Black: 1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400, maximum waiver of ₹1000 per statement cycle.
  • Diners Black Metal Edition & BizBlack Metal Card: fuel surcharge waiver not applicable.
  • Regalia/Diners Club Premium: 1% fuel surcharge waiver on minimum transaction of ₹400 and maximum transaction of ₹5000, maximum waiver of ₹500 per statement cycle.

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Interest-free period

  • Interest free (grace) credit period ranges from 20 to 50 days, subject to the scheme applicable and submission of claims by the merchant.
  • Not applicable if previous month's balance not cleared in full or cash withdrawn from ATM.

VerifiedMITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Transfers

Not published in the official documents on file — see the official T&C link below.

Common questions

What is the annual fee on the Premium & Super Premium Credit Card?

Officially traced: Infinia (Metal Edition): Rs. 12,500.

MITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium

What is the joining fee on the Premium & Super Premium Credit Card?

Officially traced: Varies by variant: Infinia (Metal Edition) Rs. 12,500; Infinia Rs. 10,000; Regalia Gold Rs. 2,500; Regalia/Regalia Activ/Diners Club Premium/Doctor's Regalia Rs. 2,500; Diners Privilege Rs. 1,000; Regalia First/Diners.

MITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium

Is the Premium & Super Premium Credit Card annual fee ever waived?

Annual membership fee / renewal waiver on minimum spend: Infinia (Metal Edition) Rs. 10 Lakh/annum; Infinia Rs. 8 Lakh/annum; Diners Black Metal Edition Rs. 8 Lakh/annum; Diners Black Rs. 5 Lakh/annum; Regalia Gold Rs. 4 Lakh/annum.

MITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium

How does the Premium & Super Premium Credit Card earn rewards?

Reward Points are earned on transaction amounts in multiples of Rs. 150 for Infinia/Infinia Metal, Diners Black/Diners Black Metal and Biz Black Cards; residual amounts or transactions below Rs. 150 do not earn Reward Points.

MITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium

What lounge access does the Premium & Super Premium Credit Card include?

Domestic: Infinia, Infinia (Metal Edition), Diners Black, Diners Black Metal, Regalia Activ, Biz Black customers avail lounge access by swiping card at the lounge terminal (Rs. 2 debited and reversed).

MITC – Personal Credit Cards (English), covers all personal card variants including Premium & Super Premium

What welcome benefit does the Premium & Super Premium Credit Card offer?

Welcome benefits include gift vouchers, cashback, or bonus reward points depending on the card chosen (threshold not stated on official source for the category page).

Premium & Super Premium Credit Card product page

What are the transfer ratios for Premium & Super Premium Credit Card points?

Transfer ratios are not shown here as a confident value. Confirm the current ratio in your issuer account before transferring.

What is one point on the Premium & Super Premium Credit Card worth?

Point value varies by award, route and partner programme, so this page does not publish a rupees-per-point figure.

Other verified details

Not published in the official documents on file — see the official T&C link below.

Official documents & verification

Official terms

https://www.hdfc.bank.in/credit-cards/premium-and-super-premium-credit-cards.

VerifiedPremium & Super Premium Credit Card product page5 Aug 2026, 3:05 AM ISTHDFC Bank

Verified 2026-08-04 · facts from the official issuer page. Issuers may change fees, earn rates, lounge counts and waivers without notice — always confirm before applying.