Skip to content
Milled metal and paper — the material a card is made from.

ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card

ICICI Bank

ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card — card image from the issuer's official page

Annual / renewal fee

Rs. Nil (Annual Fee - 1st year and 2nd year onwards).

VerifiedMITC (Most Important Terms & Conditions) – covers ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card explicitly3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Earn rate

  • 5 ICICI Bank Reward Points per ₹100 spent on Grocery & department stores (capped at 1000 Reward Points per month, w.e.f. Apr 15, 2024).
  • 1 Reward Point per ₹100 spent on all other categories (excluding those listed as excluded).

Verifiedharvested from product page3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

View on official site →

This is the issuer's own page for this card. We earn nothing from this link.

You'll land on the issuer's official application portal at icici.bank.in — if a different card is shown first, use its card selector to pick this one.

Source-traced to issuer Verified 2026-08-03
View on official site →

This is the issuer's own page for this card. We earn nothing from this link.

You'll land on the issuer's official application portal at icici.bank.in — if a different card is shown first, use its card selector to pick this one.

Overview

ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card by ICICI Bank. Facts on this page are extracted and verified automatically from official issuer documents.

Fees

Joining fee

₹0 (Nil) joining fee (1st year).

VerifiedMITC (Most Important Terms & Conditions) – covers ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card explicitly3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Annual / renewal fee

Rs. Nil (Annual Fee - 1st year and 2nd year onwards).

VerifiedMITC (Most Important Terms & Conditions) – covers ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card explicitly3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Fee waiver

Cardholders are entitled to up to 3 free add-on cards.

Verifiedharvested from product page3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Renewal fee

₹0 (Nil annual fee, 2nd year onwards).

VerifiedMITC (Most Important Terms & Conditions) – covers ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card explicitly3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Rewards

  • 5 ICICI Bank Reward Points per ₹100 spent on Grocery & department stores (capped at 1000 Reward Points per month, w.e.f. Apr 15, 2024).
  • 1 Reward Point per ₹100 spent on all other categories (excluding those listed as excluded).

Verifiedharvested from product page3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM IST

Redemption value

  • Redemption handling fee of ₹99 plus GST charged towards handling and delivery of the redemption request for Reward Points earned on the Credit Card.
  • Reward points have expiry of 36 months from date of issuance.
  • Credited within 5 working days from statement generation date.

Verifiedharvested from product page3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Reward cap

  • Reward points capped per statement cycle: Utility Spend ₹40,000.
  • Insurance Spend ₹40,000.
  • Grocery & Departmental Spend NA (w.e.f. Nov 15, 2024).
  • Transportation Transaction capped at ₹10,000 (w.e.f. Feb 01, 2026).
  • Grocery & department store accelerated earn capped at 1000 Reward Points per month.

VerifiedMITC (Most Important Terms & Conditions) – covers ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card explicitly3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Reward exclusion

Insuranceutility and international spends (w.e.f. Apr 152024); 0 points on Cash advanceATM withdrawalEMIBalance TransferPersonal Loan on Credit Card (PLCC)fees and other charges. Note: Fuel category does earn reward points on this card (exception to general no-fuel-points rule)

Verifiedharvested from product page3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Travel & lounge

Lounge access

  • 1 complimentary domestic airport lounge access per quarter (w.e.f. Apr 15, 2024), subject to availability on first-come-first-served basis, valid up to 3 hours per visit.
  • Domestic lounge access unlocked by spending ₹75,000 in the preceding calendar quarter (spend-based criteria applicable to eligible ICICI Bank Credit Cards, w.e.f. Jan 01, 2025).

Verifiedharvested from product page3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Dining, golf, concierge, insurance, milestones & welcome

Welcome benefit

Up to 3 free add-on cards (threshold not stated on official source).

Verifiedharvested from product page3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Golf benefit

No golf benefit is stated for the ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card in the official Parakram Terms and Conditions.

Verifiedharvested from product page3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Insurance

  • Personal accident insurance of ₹2 lakh and Air accident cover of ₹20 lakh.
  • Air accident cover is a flat Sum Insured of ₹20 Lac over and above base sum insured.
  • Not applicable during service.
  • Applicable only in personal capacity for non-service related events.
  • Age Band 16-80 years.
  • Requires a POS/E-com transaction on card in last 30 days prior to date of loss.

Verifiedharvested from product page3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Milestone benefit

  • BookMyShow offer: enjoy the BookMyShow offer on the Credit Card by spending ₹25,000 or more in the preceding quarter (w.e.f. Jan 15, 2026).
  • This cycle repeats every quarter.
  • ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card is listed among cards eligible for this offer.

VerifiedMITC (Most Important Terms & Conditions) – covers ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card explicitly3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Eligibility

Eligibility

  • Designed for Defence Personnel - individuals who are part of the defence services as identified by the Bank's product grid (subject to updation and changes in the grid).
  • Cardholders are entitled to up to 3 free add-on cards.

Verifiedharvested from product page3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Charges & interest

Forex markup

  • Foreign currency transactions mark-up of 3.50%.
  • A refund initiated by the customer on similar Foreign Currency transactions will also attract a 3.5% mark-up fee.

VerifiedMITC (Most Important Terms & Conditions) – covers ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card explicitly3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Charge

  • Finance charges: 3.75% per month (45% p.a.) on retail and cash advances (w.e.f. Nov 15, 2024).
  • Cash advance transaction fee: 2.5% of advanced amount, min ₹500.
  • Card replacement fee: ₹100 (₹200 w.e.f. Jul 1, 2024).
  • Add-on/Supplementary card fee: ₹199 (annual).
  • Dynamic Currency Conversion fee: 1% currently, rising to 3.5% w.e.f. Jan 15, 2026.
  • Rent Pay: 1% of transaction amount (MCC 6513).
  • Fuel transaction fee: 1% on fuel transactions exceeding ₹10,000 (w.e.f. Nov 15, 2024).
  • Utility transaction fee: 1% on utility payments exceeding ₹50,000 (w.e.f. Nov 15, 2024).
  • Transportation transaction fee: 1% on transactions exceeding ₹50,000 (w.e.f. Jan 15, 2026).
  • Education payment fee: 1% on education payments via third-party apps (w.e.f. Nov 15, 2024).
  • Skill-based gaming: 2% (w.e.f. Jan 15, 2026).
  • Wallet load: 1% on wallet load of ₹5,000 or more (w.e.f. Jan 15, 2026).
  • Over-limit charges: 2.50% on over-limit amount (min ₹550).
  • Fee on cash payment at branches: ₹100 per transaction (₹150 w.e.f. Jan 15, 2026).
  • Railway booking surcharge: 1.80% Internet, 2.50% other bookings.
  • Late payment charges (slab): None below ₹100.
  • ₹100 (₹100-500).
  • ₹500 (₹501-1,000).
  • ₹600 (₹1,001-5,000).
  • ₹750 (₹5,001-10,000).
  • ₹900 (₹10,001-25,000).
  • ₹1,100 (₹25,001-50,000).
  • ₹1,300 (above ₹50,000).
  • Return of cheque / Auto-debit return fee: 2% of Total Amount Due (min ₹500).
  • GST at 18% applicable.

VerifiedMITC (Most Important Terms & Conditions) – covers ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card explicitly3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Fuel surcharge waiver

  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver applicable on transactions between ₹400 and ₹4,000, maximum monthly waiver capped at ₹250, applicable at all petrol pumps.
  • Fuel category also earns reward points on this card (exception to the no-fuel-rewards rule).

Verifiedharvested from product page3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Interest-free period

  • Interest-free period could range from 18 to 48 days.
  • A 3-day grace period is given after the payment due date.

VerifiedMITC (Most Important Terms & Conditions) – covers ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card explicitly3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Transfers

Not published in the official documents on file — see the official T&C link below.

Common questions

What is the annual fee on the ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card?

Officially traced: Nil (Annual Fee - 1st year and 2nd year onwards).

MITC (Most Important Terms & Conditions) – covers ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card explicitly

What is the joining fee on the ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card?

Officially traced: Rs. 0 (Nil) joining fee (1st year).

MITC (Most Important Terms & Conditions) – covers ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card explicitly

Is the ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card annual fee ever waived?

Cardholders are entitled to up to 3 free add-on cards.

harvested from product page

How does the ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card earn rewards?

5 ICICI Bank Reward Points per Rs. 100 spent on Grocery & department stores (capped at 1000 Reward Points per month, w.e.f.

harvested from product page

What lounge access does the ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card include?

1 complimentary domestic airport lounge access per quarter (w.e.f.

harvested from product page

What welcome benefit does the ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card offer?

Up to 3 free add-on cards (threshold not stated on official source).

harvested from product page

What are the transfer ratios for ICICI Bank Parakram Credit Card points?

Transfer ratios are not shown here as a confident value. Confirm the current ratio in your issuer account before transferring.

Other verified details

Not published in the official documents on file — see the official T&C link below.

Official documents & verification

Official terms

https://www.icici.bank.in/personal-banking/cards/credit-card/parakram-cards/parakram.

Verifiedharvested from product page3 Aug 2026, 10:05 PM ISTICICI Bank

Verified 2026-08-03 · facts from the official issuer page. Issuers may change fees, earn rates, lounge counts and waivers without notice — always confirm before applying.