Skip to content
Milled metal and paper — the material a card is made from.

IDFC FIRST Bank FIRST Private

IDFC FIRST Bank

Annual / renewal fee

₹25,000 (renewal/annual fee per MITC effective 18th June 2026).

VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - Consumer Cards (effective 18th June 2026)18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Earn rate

Confirm on the official page

Official source not yet captured

View on official site →

This is the issuer's own page for this card. We earn nothing from this link.

You'll land on the issuer's official application portal at idfcfirst.bank.in — if a different card is shown first, use its card selector to pick this one.

Source-traced to issuer Verified 2026-08-17
View on official site →

This is the issuer's own page for this card. We earn nothing from this link.

You'll land on the issuer's official application portal at idfcfirst.bank.in — if a different card is shown first, use its card selector to pick this one.

Overview

FIRST Private by IDFC FIRST Bank. Facts on this page are extracted and verified automatically from official issuer documents.

Fees

Joining fee

₹50,000 (Joining Fee, 1st Year).

VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - Consumer Cards (effective 18th June 2026)18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Annual / renewal fee

₹25,000 (renewal/annual fee per MITC effective 18th June 2026).

VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - Consumer Cards (effective 18th June 2026)18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Fee waiver

Category surcharges/fees not applicable on FIRST Private: Rent & Property Management fee, Utility Surcharge, Fuel Fee, Education Payment Fee, Passenger Railways Transaction Fee, and Tolls and Bridges Transaction Fee.

VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - Consumer Cards (effective 18th June 2026)30 Jul 2026, 9:10 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Renewal fee

₹4,000 (Annual Fee, 2nd Year Onwards).

VerifiedFIRST Private — governing document (side-door search)18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Rewards

Redemption value

Reward Redemption Fee: ₹99 per redemption transaction.

VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - Consumer Cards (effective 18th June 2026)18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Reward exclusion

Minimum Rent and Property Management fee of ₹249, Utility Surcharge, Fuel Fee, Education Payment Fee, Passenger Railways Transaction Fee & Tolls and Bridges Transaction Fee are not applicable on the FIRST Private Credit Card.

VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - Consumer Cards (effective 18th June 2026)18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Travel & lounge

Lounge access

  • Present the IDFC FIRST DreamFolks card at reception of airport lounges in India, overseas and spa centres.
  • For lounges requiring a pre-book, call 1800-1234-109 or send an email.

VerifiedFIRST Private product page18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Hotel benefit

Taj (Milestone Benefits, effective 17th): benefits when visiting any Taj property, including 25% off on F&B (Dine-in & Take-away, maximum 10 pax) all year-round.

VerifiedFIRST Private product page18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Travel benefit

  • Trip cancellation cover (Cancellation For Any Reason - CFAR) for 2 claims up to ₹50,000 for hotel and flight booking cancellations.
  • Roadside Assistance up to 4 times in a year.
  • Visa Exclusive Meet & Greet services.

VerifiedFIRST Private product page18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Dining, golf, concierge, insurance, milestones & welcome

Welcome benefit

  • Commencement Fee Payment Benefit: 50,000 Reward Points redeemable up to ₹50,000 (applicable for cards issued on or after 17th July, 2026).
  • Threshold/window not stated on official source beyond commencement fee payment.

VerifiedFIRST Private product page18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Dining benefit

  • Dine with Visa: exclusive access to premium restaurants across India with curated menus and seamless reservations.
  • Taj Epicure membership: 25% off on F&B (Dine-in & Take-away, max 10 pax) all year-round.
  • 20% off on orders via Qmin App.
  • 20% off on Spa Treatments at Jiva Spas.

VerifiedFIRST Private product page18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Golf benefit

Two (2) complimentary golf rounds or golf lessons per month, booked through golf partner Golftripz at https://idfcfirst.truztee.com/.

VerifiedFIRST Private product page18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Insurance

  • Travel and Air accident insurance up to ₹2.5 crore.
  • Personal Air Accident cover INR 10,000,000.
  • Loss of Checked-In Baggage USD 500.
  • Delay in Flight USD 300.
  • Delay of Checked-In Baggage USD 100.
  • Loss of Passport and documents USD 300.
  • Zero Card Liability Cover up to ₹50,000.

VerifiedFIRST Private product page18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Milestone benefit

  • BookMyShow offer: Get ₹750 off on movies, non-movies & food combos, twice in a month.
  • (Threshold not stated on official source.).

VerifiedFIRST Private product page18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Eligibility

Not published in the official documents on file — see the official T&C link below.

Charges & interest

Forex markup

Nil (0%) markup on foreign currency transactions and Dynamic & Static Currency Conversion transactions.

VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - Consumer Cards (effective 18th June 2026)18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Charge

  • FIRST Private Credit Card charges (MITC effective 18th June 2026): Late payment charges: Nil.
  • Over-limit charges: Nil.
  • Foreign currency markup / Dynamic & Static Currency Conversion: Nil.
  • Cash advance transaction fee: ₹199.
  • Return of cheque/Auto-Debit SI/Payment Return: 2% of payment amount, minimum ₹500.
  • Card replacement fee: ₹4,000.
  • Reward Redemption Fee: ₹99 per redemption transaction.
  • Fee on cash payment at branches: Nil.
  • Outstation cheque processing fee: Nil.
  • Duplicate statement request: Nil.
  • Cheque/Cash processing fee: Nil.
  • Charge slip request: Nil.
  • Rent & Property Management Fee, Utility Surcharge, Fuel Fee, Education Payment Fee, Passenger Railways Transaction Fee and Tolls & Bridges Transaction Fee: Not applicable on FIRST Private.
  • GST presently 18% on all fees, interest and other charges.

VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - Consumer Cards (effective 18th June 2026)18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Fuel surcharge waiver

1% fuel surcharge waiver on fuel transactions between ₹200 and ₹5,000, with No Capping on the maximum waiver per statement cycle.

VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - Consumer Cards (effective 18th June 2026)18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Interest-free period

  • Interest-free (grace) period shall not exceed 45 days, varying by transaction and statement date.
  • Not applicable if previous month's statement balance is not cleared in full by the due date.

VerifiedMost Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - Consumer Cards (effective 18th June 2026)18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Transfers

Not published in the official documents on file — see the official T&C link below.

Common questions

What is the annual fee on the FIRST Private?

Officially traced: Rs. 25,000 (renewal/annual fee per MITC effective 18th June 2026).

Most Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - Consumer Cards (effective 18th June 2026)

What is the joining fee on the FIRST Private?

Officially traced: Rs. 50,000 (Joining Fee, 1st Year).

Most Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - Consumer Cards (effective 18th June 2026)

Is the FIRST Private annual fee ever waived?

Category surcharges/fees not applicable on FIRST Private: Rent & Property Management fee, Utility Surcharge, Fuel Fee, Education Payment Fee, Passenger Railways Transaction Fee, and Tolls and Bridges Transaction Fee.

Most Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) - Consumer Cards (effective 18th June 2026)

What lounge access does the FIRST Private include?

Present the IDFC FIRST DreamFolks card at reception of airport lounges in India, overseas and spa centres.

FIRST Private product page

What are the transfer ratios for FIRST Private points?

Transfer ratios are not shown here as a confident value. Confirm the current ratio in your issuer account before transferring.

Other verified details

Not published in the official documents on file — see the official T&C link below.

Official documents & verification

Official terms

https://www.idfcfirst.bank.in/credit-card/FIRSTPrivateCreditCard.

VerifiedFIRST Private product page18 Aug 2026, 12:12 AM ISTIDFC FIRST Bank

Verified 2026-08-17 · facts from the official issuer page. Issuers may change fees, earn rates, lounge counts and waivers without notice — always confirm before applying.